Skip to content
you are here Home » Sports » IPL Final 2021 Chennai Super Kings won against KKR

IPL Final 2021 Chennai Super Kings won against KKR


IPL final 2021 was between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders in Dubai. 

CSK won their 4th title in IPL history. Previously, Chennai Super Kings won the title in 2010,2011,2018.

In this match, after winning the toss Kolkata opt to bowl. Then the opening pair of CSK Ruturaj Gaikwad and Du Plessis was in great form. As the openers, gave a good solid start in the powerplay.

 Then Ruturaj Gaikwad dismisses after becoming the leading run-scorer in IPL surpassing KL Rahul. Ruturaj Gaikwad becomes the leading run-scorer in IPL 2021 of scoring 635 runs.

Further, Uthappa came played some big shots, and contribute 31 of just 15 balls. Even Uthappa came in replacement of Suresh Raina due to a leg injury. In Qualifier 1 against Delhi Capitals Uthappa scored 63 off 44 balls. 

Robin Uthappa’s contribution played a vital role in winning the match. Even Dhoni’s successful encounters at death over made CSK reach the final.

CSK middle-order batsmen Moeen Ali came after the dismissal of Uthappa of Narine bowling. Then Moeen Ali made a quick 37 by smashing 3 sixes and 2 boundaries in just 20 balls.

Even Faf Du Plessis took charge of bowlers by scoring 86 runs with 3 maximums and 7 boundaries. Eventually, CSK made 192 runs on the scoreboard with a loss of 3 wickets.

In IPL final 2021, Kolkata had to chase 192 runs to win the title of champions.

KKR in IPL final 2021

Further, KKR opening pair Shubam Gill and Venkatesh Iyer gave a solid start. As Venkatesh Iyer got a lifeline, Dhoni missed a simple catch behind.

 Even Shubam Gill’s bad shot went on touch spider cable and was then caught by Ambati Rayudu. But it is considered as a dead ball.

After the dismissal of the openers, then every batsman followed them with low scorers. Nithish Rana and Shakib went to the pavilion with the golden duck. 

Even Kolkata Knight Riders Captian Eoin Morgan also scored just 4 runs and continued his bad form throughout the IPL 2021.

As a result, Chennai Super Kings won the IPL final 2021 by 27 runs. Now, Chennai becomes the second most team to win the IPL Trophy. At the top of the list, Mumbai Indians won 5 times in the final.

This so a very special moment for MS Dhoni, as he was playing the 300th match as captain in T20. Even Ravindra Jadeja was also playing his 200th match in T20.

IPL most Run scorer

Ruturaj Gaikwad became the most leading run-scorer of 635 runs in IPL surpassing KL Rahul at IPL Final 2021. He scored the highest runs of unbeaten 101 runs in this season

Even KL Rahul also showed his classy batting in IPL 2021. He was the one-man army for the Punjab Kings. Besides, Punjab relied on his performance. But Punjab could not make the top of the table due failure of middle-order batsmen and bowlers.

Still, KL Rahul manages to score 633 runs this season in just 13 matches.

Even Shikhar Dhawan was also in the race. But he manages to score 587 runs in 16 matches with his best figures 78.

IPL 2021 most wicket-taking bowlers

Royal Challenger Banglore lead pacer, Harshal Patel took 32 wickets in the season. As he became the leading wicket-taker in IPL 2021. Then his best figure was 27 for 5 wickets.

Even Harshal Patel took two hattricks in this season. He bowled excellent slow once at the death overs.

His slow bowls and variation made him take the highest number of the wicket in this tour.

Delhi Capital fast pacer, Avesh Khan is the second most leading wicket-taker in the season. In IPL 2021 he took 24 wickets in 16 matches with his best figures for 13 for 3 wickets.

Even Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, and Mohammed Shami were also in the list.

IPL 2021 final Rewards

The winning of IPL 2021 final, getting a reward of INR 20 crores. As the losing team gets the INR 12.5 crores.

In the final match, CSK vs KKR, Faf Du Plessis received man of the match for his brilliant knock in the IPL final 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *